2009 Inductees

2009 Inductees

From left to right:
George Frankel, Darren Gates, David Aisenstat, Geoffrey Howes, Jean Turcotte, Duncan Holmes, Primo Villanueva, Thomas Haas, Bruno Patassini, Sid Cross, Jamie Maw, Scott Jaeger

Photo: Tracey Kusiewicz —

Active Restaurateur

Exceptional restaurateurs currently active in the BC restaurant industry:

Industry Award

Individual — retired, deceased or active — who is or has been a chef, server, manager, bartender and who has demonstrated exceptional professionalism working in the restaurant industry and recognized for making their restaurant a special experience for customers:

Back of the House

Front of the House

Friend of the Industry

An individual who has provided exceptional support to the restaurant industry — either a supplier, restaurant reporter, or politician who has consistently supported BC's restaurant industry:


Pioneers of the BC restaurant industry either retired or deceased:

Lifetime Achievement

Special recognition award to individuals who made a significant contribution to the hospitality industry in British Columbia.